CONTACTS & LINKS

Website Index

 

ABOUT MHCS

who, what, when, where

Friends of MHCS

patrons, sponsors, advertisers

 

CONCERTS

Choral Society CD

how to buy our CD

Tickets

how to get your tickets

Review

concert reviews

Repertoire

music we sing

Recordings

from our concerts

Booking Special Events

singing at your event

 

CANTO

info about joining

Parlando

news and notices

Prelude

aids to learning the music

Serioso

rules of MHCS

Pastorale

socials & fund raising

Pot pourri

other musical events

 

OBBLIGATO

Officers

AGM

Committee dates

Constitution

Charity status

Gift Aid

 

CONTACTS/LINKS

how to contact us

links to useful websites

 

Market Harborough Choral Society

Registered Charity: 105716 Founded: 1967

CONTACTS

Please note that if you use a web-based email system you will need to copy the email address into your own email package rather than click on the link.

Officers

Chair: Neil Ryrie chair@harboroughchoral.org

Secretary: Trevena Champion secretary@harboroughchoral.org

Treasurer: Katherine Bentley treasurer@harboroughchoral.org

Librarian: Christine Pierce librarian@harboroughchoral.org

 

Management Committee - Officers plus:

Box Office: Jeff Green tickets@harboroughchoral.org

Patrons: Grace Jones patrons@harboroughchoral.org

Press & Media: Steve Pointer press@harboroughchoral.org

Full committee: committee@harboroughchoral.org

Ex-officio Anselm Kersten md@harboroughchoral.org

 

Other Roles and Responsibilities

Membership:

Welfare: Marilyn Hartley members@harboroughchoral.org

Part Reps:

Sopranos: Glenys Alexander Altos: Charlotta Hickie

Tenors: John Garratt Basses: tba

Promotion of MHCS:

Marketing: Grace Jones marketing@harboroughchoral.org

Webmaster: Angela Zemlak webmaster@harboroughchoral.org

Outside Events: Charlotta Hickie events@harboroughchoral.org

Concert Day:

Manager: Malcolm Lever-Jones concert@harboroughchoral.org

Refreshments: Charlotta Hickie refreshments@harboroughchoral.org

Advertisers: Trevena Champion advertising@harboroughchoral.org

Programme: Pauline Rainey editor@harborughchoral.org

Links

Below are links to other internet sites of interest to those of us who sing; please note that the Committee of the Market Harborough Choral Society does not accept any responsibility for the content of external links.

Choirs on the Net: Choirs, programme notes, come and sing

events, concerts, job vacancies

Choraline: Rehearsal tapes / CDs

Choralia: Rehearsal mp3 by part

John Fletcher: Rehearsal mp3 by part

Making Music: National Federation of Music Societies

Tiger Music: Supplier of music book / music stand accessories