Pot Pourri

Click on MENU across top of each page to access the information listed below

 

ABOUT MHCS

Friends of MHCS: patrons, sponsors & advertisers

Special Events

buy our CD

CONCERTS

book your tickets

previews & reviews

repertoire

recordings

CANTO

about joining

Parlando

news & notices

Prelude

aids to practice

Serioso

rules of MHCS

Pastorale

socials &

fund raising

Pot pourri

other musical events

OBBLIGATO

Officers, AGM

Constitution

Charity status

Gift Aid

CONTACTS

how to contact us

links to useful websites

POT-POURRI

In case Tuesday night rehearsals in term time and four concerts a year are not enough for music lovers........

below is a list of music events (including ours) in the area ie Come and Sings, other concerts and singing holidays, click here for links to other local music groups

Events in 2017/2018

 

Monday 4 December 2017 Harborough Singers

All Saints, Oakham 7.30 pm NSPCC Charity concert

 

Thursday 7 December 2017 Ex Cathedra Consort

St James the Greater 7.30 pm Christmas Music by Candlelight

 

Friday 8 December 2017 Cecelian Singers

St Cuthbert's Church, Great Glen 7.30 pm Christmas Concert

 

Saturday 9 December 2017

Market Harborough Choral Society (50th Anniversary)

Robert Smyth Academy, Burnmill Road, Market Harborough

7.30 pm Handel's Messiah with Market Harborough Orchestra

 

Sunday 10 December 2017 Harborough Singers

St Giles, Medbourne 6.30 pm Christmas Words & Music

 

Saturday 16 December 2017 Harborough Singers

All Saints, Oakham 7.30 pm Celebrity Christmas Concert

 

Tuesday 19 December 2017

Market Harborough Choral Society

MH Methodist Church 7.30 pm Methodist Church Carol Service

 

Friday 5 January 2018 Cambridge Choir

St John the Baptist, North Luffenham 7.30 pm Cancer Research UK Brain Tumour

 

Saturday 6 January 2018 Cambridge Choir

St James the Greater, Leicester 7.30 pm Cancer Research UK Brain Tumour

 

Saturday 27 January 2018 Leicester Bach Choir Come & Sing

Leicester Grammar School, Great Glen,Leicester Public performance at 4.45 pm

10.00 am-5.30 pm Toward the Unknown Region, Vaughan Williams; Blest Pair of Sirens, Parry

 

Saturday 24 February 2018 Nottingham Harmonic Come & Sing

Emmanual School, Nottingham Public performance at 4.00 pm

9.45 am-5.00 pm Popular Opera Choruses

 

Saturday 17 March 2018

Market Harborough Choral Society (50th Anniversary Come and Sing)

Congregational Church, Bowden Lane, Market Harborough

9.30 am-5.30 pm Come and Sing music of Bob Chilcott

Public performance at 4.30 pm

 

Saturday 24 March 2018 Leicester Bach Choir (90th Anniversary)

St James the Greater, Leicester 7.30 pm Music of Bach, Brahms, Schutz, Mendelssohn

 

Saturday 14 April 2018 Cecilian Singers

Southwell Minster, Nottinham 7.30 pm SINGfonia! with saraBande Orchestra

 

Saturday 9 June 2018 Cecilian Singers

Stoneygate School, Great Glen 7.00 pm The Songs We Sing, The Tales We Tell

 

Saturday 16 June 2018 Leicester Bach Choir

St James the Greater, Leicester 7.30 pm MacCunn, Vaughan Williams, Elgar, Stanford

 

Saturday 7 July 2018

Market Harborough Choral Society

Robert Smyth Academy, Burnmill Road, Market Harborough

7.30 pm Mozart's Requiem and other choral classics with Market Harborough Orchestra

 

Saturday 22 September 2018 Cecilian Singers

Southwell Minster, Nottinham

10.00 am - 5.00 pm Come and Sing Workshop including Te Deum in C by Haydn